Shift to Autumn

I am definitely experiencing a shift to autumn.

I see and feel it in many ways;  the glow of the sun, truly golden. The contrast of deliciously crisp air and the warmth of a fall afternoon. 

Looking forward to layers of clothing, slippers, hot tea, fleece, baking, soups, and bountiful harvest.


self on the vine


the vine is lush


contrast


autumn blues

K a r e n     H a n r a h a n
Wellness Educator/Nutritional Consultant
Mentoring YOU to Health Success
708.482.0678
 
Websites:
Nutrition
Weight Loss

Member of BNI – West Suburban BNI: “Chapter Mentor”
Member of West Suburban Women Entrepreneurs
www.wswe.org
WSWE Board Member and Programming Chair 

This entry was posted in Creativity and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Shift to Autumn

  1. Lill says:

    Ah, Karen, you’ve said so well what I feel about Autumn. I love putting on my flannel shirt for the first time, but know I’ll be yearning for t-shirt weather in a month or so when the Maine landscape is covered with snow, hunters, snowmobiles and beer bottles. Shine On,Lill

  2. What lovely pictures! And they capture the arrival of autumn perfectly. Thanks!

  3. Karen Hanrahan says:

    something very familiar about flannel isn’t there ?  Is Maine really besieged like that?

  4. Karen Hanrahan says:

    I can’t help myself taking pictures this time of year. Its so beautiful!

  5. Lori says:

    Hi Karen,I feel the shift too – in Tucson, the monsoons are over & we have lovely weather from now until next summer. I just planted new Hibiscus and petunias and cut back my overgrown lantana. The evenings are balmy and the sunsets are glorious. (vivid pink sunsets).I can finally turn off my air conditioning and open my windows!!Happy Fall!!

  6. Karen Hanrahan says:

    I wasn’t in arizona during the monsoon season, only heard about it.  Monsoon sounds so …monsoon-ish!!  When we are knee deep in snow I will hate the fact that you live in such a lovely climate. In the meantime I am very glad that it’s so beautiful by you.

Leave a Reply

