Playing Tag

My wordy mentor and delightful poetess friend nadine sellers of greennadine’s weblog describes herself as…

someone who doesn’t  play games, who doesn’t engage in gambling, or spectator sports…she is neither warbler nor twitter. She says she has 
no sense of humor,  she’s serious, she shuns facebook, barely use her myspace, is barely stumbled upon…

I love that she says she types with two fingers

yet despite NOT being a game player she just tagged seven people ( one of which was me!); she played right into a — game.

today I am doing the same … sometimes it’s fun to just play!

Rules for social-networking tagging:

  1. Link to the person who tagged you.

  2. Post the rules on your blog.

  3. Share seven things about yourself – some random, some weird.

  4. Tag seven people at the end of your post and link to them.

  5. Let each person know they’ve been tagged and leave a comment on their blog and/or Twitter.

Let the tagger know when your entry is posted.

seven things about best of mother earth …

i collect art glass
i store in glass jars
i don’t have a glass eye
i say no to the cell phone
i haven’t got a microwave 
i am a scratch cook
I have briiliant ideas for stories – especially in the shower

Seven folks I have randomly tagged:

Joanna Young of Confident Writing

Patricia Martin of Culture Scout Blog

Alline Anderson of Milkweed Mercantile

Anna Hackman of Green Talk

Patricia Singleton of Sprititual Journey of a Lightworker

Robert Hruzek of Middle Zone Musings

Brad Shorr of Word Sell, Inc


let’s play tag flickr image

Karen Hanrahan | wellness educator and consultant | writer
nutrition ~ green clean ~ inch loss  ~ anti-aging

Contact me:  708.482.0678

This entry was posted in Creativity and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Playing Tag

  1. Karen, I have already played this game once and wrote an article about it back on May 15. Here it is at http:patriciasingleton.blogspot.com/2008/05/tag-youre-it-another-meme.html . My last name is Singleton, not Singletary. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving. I am off to shop for our Thanksgiving turkey so it can thaw out over the next few days before I cook it on Wednesday evening.

  2. nadine sellers says:

    thanks for the free portrait of a wayward writer, humor sneaks in on a Sunday between clouds and the wood pile.i also am a cell-less scratch cook.thanks for the list of 7 contacts, will visit.happy turkey to you, ns

  3. Karen Hanrahan says:

    oh my goodness pat singletary is my son’s former teacher — i have corrected that – so sorry!  I remember your post from may – thanks for the link and happy gobble gobble !!

  4. Karen Hanrahan says:

    you are ever so welcome and I too will visit your contacts – cell less scratch cooks….i like that, gobble gobble to you and yours

  5. Hey, thanks for the tag, Karen! Normally I don’t do memes anymore, but I’ll put this one under consideration since you’re my friend. Give me some time to get to it, though… ;-)Cheers!Robert

  6. Karen Hanrahan says:

     You can have all the time you need  — my friend.

  7. Maureen says:

    Thanks for stopping by. I too don’t have a microwave.I wrote about why here back in Feb.http://minimalisticlifestyle.blogspot.com/2008/02/minimalist-kitchen-microwaves.htmlPeople freak out when they see I don’t have one!

  8. Karen Hanrahan says:

    I think a remergence in pots and pans 101 might become the next trend!

Leave a Reply

