I Was A Fatty.

There I was.
 
All Triple XXX of me

that means size 24

I had enough apathy to fill the room. 

A weight loss program was being announced.

Whoopie.

Between my last car accident and the “your going to gain weight like your mother did menopause genetics” 

I personally felt that the weight loss battle was hopeless for me.

I ate sensibly, organically, vegetable-y, I walked daily – how is it I couldn’t move an ounce of weight off my body? 

Sound familiar?

I had completely given up.

I was a fatty and may as well get used to it.

If I looked around me 2 out of 3 people were as fat as I.

See ? I’m not alone – whew!


not the only one in the crowd flickr image credit

The announcement of this new weight loss program and the parading of others success had my eyes eyes rolling 

yeah right –this worked for them – it’ll never work for me

Maybe you have felt this way too??

Curious to see what happened?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

karen hanrahan | wellness educator and consultant | writer
nutrition ~ green clean ~ inch loss  ~ anti-aging

Contact me:  708.482.0678 

This entry was posted in Weight loss. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I Was A Fatty.

  1. Wow..Karen I never cease to be amazed. I read some of your other links…what were your best protein snacks? I don’t like to snack on egg white and chicken all day!

  2. Karen Hanrahan says:

    thank you lynn,  besides the programs soy shakes and snack bars – my protein snacks include yogurt, cottage cheese, nuts, seeds, cheese…and eggs and chicken !!!!

  3. thanks, got it covered then! Cheese, eggs, nuts, seeds I love but high in fat/cholesterol too. Quantity is key.

  4. Karen Hanrahan says:

    variety is crucial, yes quantity is key, protein at every meal – snack on proteins veggies fruit and if you must snicky snacky – i’ve eliminated those simply by not having them around

Leave a Reply

