Finding The Sun

My beauteous black cat and I follow the sun.

If the sun is shining – the rhythm of our day finds it.

From early morning tea in the eastern most window. To the better part of my day in my southern office brilliance. 

Most of my windows are naked, appreciating their over sized victorian symmetry allowing as much light in as universally possible.

When the sun finds the west, that room has four glorious windows and it glows with sunlight. A couch with fluffy throw pillows awaits me and my current novel as I soak in it’s yellowness. 

Yesterday in my office my cleo found the last bit of sun before it worked it’s way west… I felt the same way.  

I couldn’t get enough.


the above taken by Karen

This entry was posted in Creativity and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Finding The Sun

  1. I’m soooo glad that we’ve had lots of sun, even when the temps have been below zero!May your February be even sunnier (literally ans figuratively!) than January!Bright Blessings!Karen J.

  2. Karen Hanrahan says:

    me toooo – Thanks Karen

  3. Michelle says:

    I love that you “highlight”ed Cleo, she so deserves it! Pictures of Marble are everwhere…it’s about time she’s been brought back to life 🙂 🙂 🙂 I love her!

  4. Karen Hanrahan says:

    you have to see her here before marble comes back – she’s a completely different catI have another pic to share for this weekend.

Leave a Reply

