Scour Naturally


I remember once I was cleaning the bathtub using an ordinary scouring powder, somehow I got some in my nose and about lost my mind with how much it burned, I thought to myself how much damage did I just do to myself?

I have mentioned before that when I decided to go green, one of the things that frustrated me was the fact that the natural methods; the lemon, vinegar, baking soda approach required alot of muscle power to get things clean. I felt I had to suffer to be green. Not to mention my house smelled a lot like a salad!  I thought gosh there has to be a more efficient non-smelly way to clean green

Got something really tough to scour off ?? Try a cleaning paste that smells a little like something between bubble gum and cherry Kool-Aid. Gentle in that it won’t scratch, but mighty in that it works really well!

Every single person I know who I have shared this product with is equally astounded by it.  You need a very small amount to get the job done. Pick your very toughest stain and let this green alternative scouring paste take it on!!


blueberry brilliance flickr image credit

Karen Hanrahan ~ Wellness Educator/Nutritional Consultant/Blog Author
708.482.0678 ~ Websites:
Nutrition Weight Loss, and Green Clean

How do you celebrate Earth Day?
If you’re not cleaning green – what’s stopping you?

This entry was posted in Green and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

