Summer Purse

I bought this purse at a garage sale for a song. I have never been into purses however this purse helped me understand how one could totally get into purses. I absolutely LOVE this purse. I love the way it looks, the size of it, the way it clasps, falls open for me to view and manage it’s contents. I love it’s handles and when I carry it — I feel pretty darn spiffy! I especially enjoy how summery it looks!

I have had woman offer me money for this purse. One woman offered me $300!

Imagine that …

purse envy!

It’s not for sale.


pics taken by Karen

This entry was posted in Creativity and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Summer Purse

  1. Karen Johannessen says:

    Very nice – great find! K

  2. Karen Hanrahan says:

    Thank you!

  3. Cake Toppers says:

    HELLO MOTHER EARTH,I LIKED YOUR PURSE PICS IT LOOOKS VERY NICE & IN FACT IT LOOKS ECOFRIENDLY I DONT KNOW HOW MUCH ARE YOU LUCKY ONE FOR SUCH A WONDERFUL ITEM BUT I WISH I COULD HAVE LIKE THIS ONE!THANKS FOR THE GREAT PICS OF YOUR NEW PURSE!

  4. SheekyGreen says:

    I love this purse – how original. Simple, summer design. It’s amazing the great finds you can get at garage sales!

  5. Karen Hanrahan says:

    Thank you! I agree about the garage sales!

  6. Yes i too liked this purse…it is quite different from others…very simple as in looks and very much useful in many ways.

Leave a Reply

