I Have A Pupa

This kindof caterpiller


flickr image credit

Made it’s pupa last night on the side of my house

flickr image credit

and as I have read on the interweb …will become …

one of these:


flickr image credit

oh the joy of it all …

This entry was posted in Creativity and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I Have A Pupa

  1. Michelle Hohe says:

    AWESOME!!!!!!!!!

  2. Karen J says:

    Oh, what a joy and a delight!I hope you’ll be able to keep a photo record for us…Love and Hugs and Bright Blessings!”the other Karen” 😉

  3. Karen J says:

    Mid-November: What’s new with your Monarch-in-waiting? Has he flown off to Mexico yet?I just found this National Geographic article: http://news.nationalgeographic.com/news/2003/06/0610_030610_monarchs.htmland this home-study site:http://www.learner.org/jnorth/tm/monarch/OrientFall.htmlabout their annual migration ~ fascinating stuff!Have a great week ~ Karen J.

  4. Karen Hanrahan says:

    oooh these are awesome links – thank you – the monarch left it’s pupa while I was away, so I never saw it’s flight ( oh well ), the shell of the pupa is still on my home

Leave a Reply

