My Deepest Sympathy For Your Loss

A very loyal customer recently lost her younger sister to the complications of Diabetes. My heart truly goes out to her and her family. A few years back she wrote this testimony.  I am reminded how much it means to me to make such a difference in people’s lives.

I have worked with Karen Hanrahan for over ten years on some of the toughest health issues in my life including high blood pressure, indigestion, menopause, gall bladder problems, and recently diabetes. Although I am not diabetic, thanks to Karen and the nutritional products she shares , three of my siblings are and we have a strong genetic association with the disease. My poor father died at the very young age of 71 from complications of this terrible illness and it saddened me very much to loose him this way. It seemed like such a waste to me. He understood very little about his disease and what he could do to stop its progression. I am now faced with a younger sister who is just as threatened with the complications of diabetes. At age 50 she had a triple bypass, and I will probably also loose to diabetes because she also does not believe there is anything she can do to affect the course of her illness. If I were to sum up what the value of my association with Karen means to me, besides the knowledge I have gained, besides the quality of the care she offers, it would be the fact that she has allowed me to see that I can overcome these illnesses. That I don’t have to stay sick. This is certainly a great and wonderful GIFT! Thank you Karen for your care and support


yellow rose flickr image credit

This entry was posted in Nutrition. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Deepest Sympathy For Your Loss

  1. Bollinger says:

    It is very sad to know about such a very precious loss. I hope your all will pray for her soul to attain peace and eternity.

  2. Karen Hanrahan says:

    I appreciate your comment

Leave a Reply

