Fairbury Illinois

above pics taken by Karen Hanrahan

Well..

thanks to some freelance writing income, not only was I able to start a savings account and secure most of my holiday gifting. I also was able to purchase a new battery and charger for my digital camera. Something I had carefully packed somewhere in my move, never to be found again. 

I am so happy to have this creative expression again

Yesterday I took my first road trip since I relocated, to a small turn of the century Central Illinois farming town known as Fairbury. I ended up turning a lovely little homespun restraunt into my office away from home and had three terrific BNI dance cards!

Thank you Phil Hermes of Munz-Hermes & Associates, Ruth Teubel of Heartland Business Services and Helen Steidinger of The Business Connection

I found this sign and shot the above photos in a style very much like photographer Tara Johnson.

This entry was posted in Creativity and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fairbury Illinois

  1. Jason says:

    The top picture is great! Another great excursion just outside Bloomington is the Mackinaw Valley Vineyard

  2. Karen Hanrahan says:

    I’ll have to check that out Jason!

Leave a Reply

