The I Got Lost Barn


photograph by karen hanrahan

As you know I am starting a photo collection of barns

This one I recently found while lost
Can you tell this is central illinois?
and the bleakness of winter?

This entry was posted in Creativity and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The I Got Lost Barn

  1. Condo Blues says:

    I think the only thing that’s missing is a “See Rock City” or some other ad painted on the roof. :)During Ohio’s state Bicentennial, they painted one barn in each county with the state Bicentennial logo. They tried to pick barns that were very visible AKA seen from major highways. Now that the paint on them is weathering they look even better IMHO.

  2. Karen Hanrahan says:

    New to this area I haven’t seen many “painted” barns. I think weathered that would look cool. All I know is that when I drive by them I am compelled to stop and capture them on film.  I would never reach my destination however!!

Leave a comment