Ketchup Is Not A Vegetable


January and Weight Loss.

Here we go … again.

Often the goal to lose weight shoots out of the new year cannon and then fizzles ever so quietly. It’s always a great idea. Where’s the actual tenacity to make it happen?

Diets are a kick start. We need them to launch us into a layer of confidence that says…I can do this.

What’s a good diet? Well, that depends.

Basically, a good diet is one that you will actually do. One that will help you lose weight, one that will teach you healthy eating – that is, if healthy eating is actually what you want. So many want to lose the weight  and not necessarily make changes to keep the weight off.

Many weight loss programs left me starved, bored or unable to manage with my lifestyle.

I finally found something that is a fit for me.

This inch loss program works with my chemistry, my lifestyle and keeps providing me results.

Some thoughts about dieting:

A weight loss meal replacement shake with hershey’s chocolate syrup, slathered with whip cream is probably not an ideal breakfast.

A Wendy’s cheeseburger might be a serving of protein and bread, but not necessarily a healthy DAILY choice for dinner.

specific program has it’s chemistry, doing the “make it up as I go sally version” might mess with the science behind the program. Try it — as is, for 30 days and see if it’s a fit for you.

Eating a huge snickers bar in cognito during the drive through car wash counts, even if noone sees you

French Fries are not exactly part of the food guide pyramid.

Ketchup is not a vegetable, that high fructose corn syrup is something worth adding to your lists of ingredients not to eat

No one needs chocolate, we understand we want it, but do we really really need it? Okay Okay so chocolate has it’s health benefits 

Coffee is not a beverage of choice.

Skip the diet coke – seriously just stop drinking them. 

As a wellness consultant I feel ill equipped to handle some of the above types of situations.  I kid you not that I have consulted with folks who truly believed that daily fast food and whip cream are a fine part of any weight loss program.

I question the commitment to the above kindof thinking.

I say this not to be mean or to judge but to wonder outloud.

Can we be on diet and still eat fast food?  Why? 

Can we really want to lose weight and still be eating whipping cream for breakfast?

Help me understand. 

Ask yourself this — are you really committed to your health and well being.

If you are then that’s where my expertise, and inch loss products can be of assistance.

I WANT to help.


flickr image credit

Know anyone who might benefit from a nutritional consultation?? My business is based entirely on word of mouth referrals, please dont keep me a secret!! Share this information with those you know.

 

This entry was posted in Weight loss. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

