About Best Of Mother Earth’s Logo

I was virtually introduced to Genie of  Genie Graphics through my work for a developing online newspaper.   Genie created the art work for the project and I loved her design.  I  decided that I wanted a widget for the newspaper site and asked if she’d make me one.

From one phone conversation she developed  my very grounded, deeply rooted, long haired, nurturing  NEW logo.  Very Mother Earthy.  I felt that the image really captured all that I am up to.   She’s never even met me!  How cool is that?!!

I also have to say I found Genie a total blast to work with.

I shared her with a friend who needed some graphic design work done.  When the job was complete he said,

She’s a  “genie in a bottle”  He had no idea that that was Genie’s logo!! He was blown away by her  swift turn around loved what she  did w/ his logo.


Recently I asked Genie for her bio.  I really wanted to acknowledge her here.

She said,

Oh god,   I hate writing about my greatness.  As you can tell I’m lacking in self-promotion here.  I’m banking on the karma-train coming around to take care of me!

I gently prodded dear Genie for 5 sentences.  Not a resume or novel,  but something playful.  She enthusiastically replied,

My life in 5 (give or take) sentences:

  • I think beer is the greatest gift bestowed on us – second only to gourmet food.  Life is too short to drink bad beer and eat crappy food.
  • Tennis is my new passion.  I intend to own anyone that I play.  This may take some time given that I’ve only just taken up the sport at age 42.  I am relying heavily on my experience as a gymnast, runner, basketball, soccer and ice hockey player to get me through.
  • I would never be friends with someone who didn’t have a sense of humor.  I hold my humor standards pretty high – the more cerebral the better.
  • I want to be the best at everything that I do.
  • I would never want to be ordinary.

Ladies and Gentleman meet Genie Prokaski of Genie Graphics. Bloggy applause inserted here.

Genie Prokaski

Genie Graphics ~ 708.768.1016

Please note that this woman does not have a website.  Let’s encourage her to get one,  shall we ?

This entry was posted in About and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to About Best Of Mother Earth’s Logo

  1. Jenny says:

    Genie is the bomb–she did my website banner as well with NO direction from me. She rocked it–a talented lady and fun. I’m lucky to call her my friend. She’s a great gal!

  2. Matthew Gedeon says:

    I’m on-board with that idea.

  3. Karen Hanrahan says:

    See Genie ? the votes are coming in for you to get your work on the internet!! Thanks for encouraging her Matthew

  4. Genie says:

    I know I know I need to jump to the web. It’s on my list of things to do! Thanks so much Karen for putting me out there like this!

    • Karen Hanrahan says:

      it’s VERY easy to put you out there!! I can’t wait to see what you do w/ your own site. A page even is a great beginning or better yet, a BLOG!!

  5. Pingback: NEW Healthy Choices For Children Logo – Best of Mother Earth

  6. Pingback: A Blog Moment Of Thanks | Best Of Mother Earth

Leave a Reply

