Lipitor Depletes CoQ10

Do you really want to take that Lipitor?

Did you know that the design of the cholesterol lowering drug Lipitor is for those who can’t lower their cholesterol with diet and exercise alone??

Yet, often when someone is diagnosed with high cholesterol they are just given the drug without attempting first to educate about eating right and exercising more?

Did you know that people with liver problems should not take Lipitor? Yet, blood tests are often done on Lipitor patients because of liver issues actually caused by Lipitor ??

Side effects of Lipitor include: muscle problems including severe muscle pain, kidney problems, including kidney failure, liver problems, headaches, diarrhea, gas, rashes, constipation, upset stomach and pain.

Did you also know that Lipitor depletes the nutrient CoQ10?

CQ10 is a remarkable nutrient essential for heart health.

My company produces an absolutely superb CoQ10 – 500 % times more bio-available, 333% more bio- available than softgels, and it’s the only CoQ10 on the market with resveratol!!

Here is a more detailed product talk sheet.

Every single cell in your body requires CoQ10 to create energy, especially in the heart and the brain, resveratorol are the heart protective properties found in red wine, CoQ10 recycles and regenerates vitamin E, prevents the oxidation of LDL cholesterol up to 80%, reduces platelet aggregation and helps maintan proper blood viscocity.


Should you have these health issues CoQ10 can benefit you: history of heart disease, smoker, angina, arrythmia, peridontal disease, hypothyroidism, lowered immunity, chronic fatique syndrome, fibromyalgia, schizophrenia, alzheimers, mental decline, mitral valve prolaspe, kidney failure


Benefits of CoQ10 include: anti-aging benefits, helps control body weight, protects heart and blood vessels, loweres blood pressure, protests from cholesterol and chemo therapy, important for prevention and treatment of congestive heart failure, helps with macular degeneration and retinitis pigmentosa, also assists treatment of MS, Parkinsons, Huntington’s disease and hereditary ataxia


sourced from nutrition and you booklet, my personal website and chiro.org


Your heart health and those of whom you know and/or care about, are very important to me.

The benefits of nutrition for the heart are remarkable and the non-drug approaches to reducing risk factors for heart disease are possible with the right nutritional supplement program.

Please recommend my services to your friends and family.


flickr image credit

This entry was posted in Nutrition and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lipitor Depletes CoQ10

  1. Spyros says:

    I have mitral valve prolapse that has worsened recently and I was recently operated for Abdominal Aortic Aneurysm, had a stent put in and was prescribed with Lipitor 10mg. and Plavix 75mg. indefinitely.
    I noticed immediately cognitive problems, muscle pain, headache, and insomnia, most prabably caused by the Lipitor. I was also prescribed Triatec 2,5 mg. to lower blood pressure, which is not high at all, but to improve or postpone tissue problems connected with the mitral valve problem. My homeopathic doctor is leery of proposing something else, so I am stuck with these meds. I stopped on my own taking the first two, but went back to Plavix because of its blood thinning qualities. I was thinking of taking a vitamin B complex and Taurine supplements, also Co e Q 30 mg. I guess I have to take half Triatec and see how it goes. What do you think? I really need some advice, because I am really mixed up here. My cholesterol levels are very good right now and so are my LDL and HDL and triglycerides levels.

    • Karen Hanrahan says:

      Spyros — I would love it if you’d contact me for a consultation. I can’t do justice to my thoughts in this little comment box. I think you are absolutely on the track to wonder and consider adding supplementation – low quality products may not give you the results you deserve. I’d love you to feel successful with your decisions. I work on an hourly fee basis and by phone appointment. Please contact me

Leave a Reply

