Why I Love Blogging

I am hosting this month’s Green Mom’s Carnival and am posting our collaborative commentary on Valentines Day – stay tuned!

My prompt, just for the “heart” of it, asked my fellow green moms why are we doing what we do and to say so in 250 words.

Here is my from the heart rise to the challenge…

Green Mom’s Carnival Two Hundred Fifty Word Challenge:

Many would agree that the need to be heard can be very strong. Some thrive on being heard more than others. I am one of those.  Add my curious, sharing and passionate self and my remarkable enthusiasm for oh…everything, and one will find that I am someone who cannot be contained.  I often must say. While I knew this about myself to some degree, I didn’t realize at what level having voice defined my very core.  Creative expression either in written form, in photography or my being more effusive, meaning way more verbally demonstrative than some often care for. Blogging has me expressed! I love to blog for many reasons, but mostly I blog because I can be me. We are all continuing to become.  Would you agree?  I know I am. The blog world is forgiving.  It’s a very generous place and the truth is it isn’t particularly selective. It has infinite room for all of us! We get to choose who we read, like, follow, friend and comment with. The vastness of this has me in awe. The impact and reach continues to humble me. Each and every day a person, email or commenter tells me something I’ve shared, written or photographed made a difference for them.  This is why I blog.

Slow Start

comfort tea

This entry was posted in About, Green and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Why I Love Blogging

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Why I Love Blogging | Best Of Mother Earth -- Topsy.com

  2. robin says:

    I love this.

    May I play along? When is the deadline for submissions?

  3. This is beautiful, Karen. So YOU. I smiled when I read it.

    Thanks for challenging us….now to get mine up….hmmm….

  4. Pingback: Organic and Green Mom Blog | A Valentine’s Ode: The State of My Love Affair with Blogging at Organic Mania

  5. Pingback: Green Moms Carnival :: For The Heart Of It | Best Of Mother Earth

  6. Thanks for such a thought provoking prompt Karen. I love how you said the blog world has room for all of us-it sure does!

  7. Amber says:

    Oh, Karen, I love this. It makes me smile. I think we may share some personality traits.

    To expressing, and becoming!

    • Too funny Amber – i’d be happy to share personality traits with you — you recall I’m canadian – yes?? Already we are kindred! I commend you, because when i was a young mom — i had no idea that I could strive on. I wasn’t in a good place. At least if i had the internet I would have understood my madness!!

  8. It is remarkable how blogging has made writers and readers out of so many who might otherwise not have been either. And it is wonderful and remarkable to make a difference in another person’s life. Thanks for shepherding me through my first carnival.

  9. Pingback: Green Moms Carnival : Green Mother

Leave a Reply

