Kale Chips

A FB book post said…

Katie is making Kale Chips!!

I thought what the heck are those?

Well, I asked and made them the other day!!

How positively interesting they are!

Katie of  PrairiErth Farm said brush Kale leaves with oil.  Oh goodness – I don’t have that kind of patience!  I removed the stem part from a head of curly Kale and tossed all in a bowl with olive oil, dried garni spices, freshly grated parmesan cheese and a bit of salt.  Layed out on a cookie sheet and baked for 10 minutes. I actually baked mine for 12.

The kale leaves turn to air, a crunchy green kale like airy chip thing!! I completely don’t know how else to explain.

Delicious!!

Next time I make them I am thinking some hot sauce might be an interesting addition.

I had these over my stir fry and then the next day tossed in with a salad.

Completely interesting!

Thanks Katie !!

This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Kale Chips

  1. Jimmy B says:

    YummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmE

Leave a Reply

