Swiss Chard

the neighbor said take some chard.

happily!!

I use chard everywhere I use spinach. It’s a tad bitter – which I personally like. I adore it cut into strips in a salad, added to a veggie packed frittata and on it’s own I like it wilted w/a bit of garlic and topped w/ hard boiled egg and balsamic!  I use those amazing stems like celery for color and crunch.

Do you have any great recipes for chard??

image by karen hanrahan

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

