Vintage Hankies A Green Alternative To Kleenex

Remember hankies??

I adore the florals, the bright colors and the feeling of vintage cotton hankies

I think they are just beautiful.

I started using hankies several years ago.

I had this collection and I thought gee I should really use them.

Ever think about how much Kleenex you use?

Kleenex use could be reduced simply by using a hankie instead.

A hankie is always in my purse. Another in the car.  Of course they are in the house or in all my pockets.

What great alternatives and green solutions hankies are!

If you ever leave one in your pocket it will never ever make a mess in your laundry. I promise.

Not into vintage hankies ?

Consider this local and handmade soft flannel source from MilkweedMercantile

This entry was posted in Green and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Vintage Hankies A Green Alternative To Kleenex

  1. sheila glazv says:

    I still enjoy using my beautifully monogramed hankies, which I received as part of my bridal trousseau and as bridal show gifts, 45 years ago! A lovely reminder of an “appropriate era” and a treasured time in my life!

Leave a Reply

